Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Meal prep Monday! February 1, 2016

Filed under: Food For The Soul,Uncategorized — laurab06 @ 10:41 am
Tags:

I typically meal plan on Saturday, organize my pantry/fridge and prep shopping lists on Sunday, and shop/prep food Monday’s. 

After I drop big kid at school the littles and I hit up Starbucks in town and then Aldi & Costco. Have I told you how much I LOVE those two stores!! Anything I can’t find there hubby usually picks up from Meijer or Jewel on his way home from work one day. I seriously loathe grocery shopping with all three kids OR shopping multiple times a week 😜. 

So, here is what’s on our meal plan this week:

 Breakfasts: 

  • French toast sticks (Lily)
  • Oatmeal (all)
  • PB Breakfast balls (Lily and Ana)
  • Pancakes and bacon (all)
  • Sausage and hash browns (all)
  • Eggs & vegs (me)

Lunches:

  • Lily rotates between: homemade “lunchable”, bagel with cream cheese, hard boiled eggs, and ham sandwiches. All which are served with a fruit and vegetable.
  • Ana, Isabel, and I will be having: pasta and steamed California mix, fish sticks with fries and raw vegs, salmon patties and braised Brussels sprouts, probably PB&J with carrots one day too.

Dinners: 

  • Tacos! (check out the homemade taco seasoning recipe I use here)
  • Crock pot chili with my favorite gf cornbread
  • Veg and cabbage soup 
  • Crock pot beef roast and vegs (carrots, potatoes, squash, celery, onion)

Bonus, she usually gets a Costco hotdog & it makes her so happy.

  
What’s on your menu this week?

     

    Leave a Reply

    