Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

A Wild Few Months! March 21, 2014

Filed under: Randomness — laurab06 @ 3:24 pm

Whoa, I’ve fallen off the face of the planet! Ok, not really. 😊 However, this has been the longest.winter.ever and I’ve been all consumed with kids activities & keeping our house in order. Plus we had both girls birthdays. Oh, and I’ve replaced blogging with reading a LOT of books!

I recently read two amazing books.
1) “From Farm to Table”: I was amazed with how the agriculture business has changed so much in such a short time. If you are a gardener or someone who is concerned at all about where your food comes from I highly recommend it!

2) “Strange Gods”: I don’t want to give too much away so all I am going to say is if you don’t think you have an idols/false gods in your life read this book. It’s amazing.

To aid in being less hermit like this winter we joined a local homeschool co-op for Lil (Ana just gets to tag alongπŸ˜‰). So far they both love the reading, art, gym, and nature activities we do! It is also good for Lil to be around kids more often. Although she tends to be fine with adults & asks them anything she feels like, she occasionally struggles with kids. EVEN with being in a preschool environment at Little Lambs. Good news is in just the last month she has started interacting with kids SO much better!

I’m going through a huge revamp/declutter of our house/my personal life and there are some big changes ahead for all of us! I’m so excited about what this year will bring!!! I found a new church that is super close to home, Lil will be starting her new hs curriculum, I have big ideas for outside (flowers/garden), downstairs needs a huge overhaul, our bedroom is being reorganized, and so so so much more…I am bursting with excitement!

For now though I leave you with a wonderful quote that resonated with me lately from “Memoirs of a Geisha”:
“Adversity is like a strong wind.
It tears away from us all but the things that cannot be torn,
so that we see ourselves as we really are.” – – Arthur Golden, Memoirs of a Geisha.

 

One Response to “A Wild Few Months!”

  1. karabear80 Says:

    Sounds exciting! Do share your organization ideas! We are going through that here too. πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

