Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Five Minute Friday: Afraid February 1, 2013

Filed under: Mama Rants,Mama Thoughts — laurab06 @ 2:53 pm
Tags:

I’ve been working on the same three blog posts for the past two weeks and they have been going nowhere fast. Especially with all the chaos going on in my life this week. Then thanks to a friend on facbook I saw this blog http://lisajobaker.com/2013/02/five-minute-friday-afraid/ where Lisa writes:

” Got five minutes? Let’s write. Let’s finger paint with words
Let’s just write and not worry if it’s just right or not. Here’s how to play along:

1. Write for 5 minutes flat for pure unedited love of the written word.
2. Link back here and invite others to join in {you can grab the button code in my blog footer}
3. Go leave some comment props for the five minute artist who linked up before you {and if you love us, consider turning off word verification for the day to make it easier for folks to say howdy}

It’s a great way to catch your breath at the end of a long week.”

So, here it goes. Five minutes of “Afraid”

This week has been full of fear. I’m afriad our house wil never be put back together. I’m afriad we are going to end up in litigation with the management companies. I’m afraid for my kids health. Afraid of all the unknowns while we live at my in laws. Afraid is the word I’d use to describe this whole week…and how I’m looking at the weeks to come.

I’ve been reminded how much faith drives me and how much I depend on God without realizing it. How often I lift up every little prayer and request to Him for blessings, help, thanks, forgiveness. And I’m grateful. It makes the afraid a little bit less. It sustains me. Well, faith and chocolate…and a little wine 😉

I wish I knew how to make the fear completly dissappear but hope has been wavering this week and fear creeps in at every angle. I try, I pray, I love…but it’s there.

My kids make it so much better. When I get to see them all snuggled up to me or next to each other I can take a deep breath and know that they (and my hubby) are the reasons I do what I do. The reasons I keep on the phone. The reasons I’m still standing instead of curled up in a ball crying my eyes out of the chaotic mess this has all become with no time table towards a resolution. I don’t even know where to go from here but somehow…less afraid…

We are blessed. Regardless of how afraid/frustrated I get I know that the family and friends in my life will help us and have been so supportive. Dont know what I’d do without them…less afraid…

Praying and working towards a resoultion. scary stuff.

END

 

4 Responses to “Five Minute Friday: Afraid”

  1. theelblsix Says:

    *hugs*
    You are such a talented writer! I so enjoy your blog! Hang is there!

  2. amypboyd Says:

    “I wish I knew how to make the fear completly dissappear”… Oh if you figure this our please share it with me. My life has been full of fear lately too. Thanks for sharing.

  3. stephiekaye Says:

    I spent two very hard years facing my fears and praying for peace. It is a mind game and is won in love!! Keep on keeping on and when fear strikes fierce hide under the wings of the Almighty….coming from Lisa Jo


Leave a Reply

