Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Book Club! February 1, 2013

Filed under: Kids — laurab06 @ 8:48 pm
Tags:

Recently a mama in my local AP group read this book “Siblings Without Rivalry” (SWR) and suggested we start a book club. I was hesitant at first, I mean, my kiddos are barely interacting/playing with each other at this time. It’s more fighting and screaming.

Then I stopped and did a double take…yeah, screaming and fighting…ok, where do I sign up???

The author of this book also wrote “How to Talk So Kids Will Listen & Listen So Kids Will Talk” which I’ve heard nothing but amazing things about. After reading a preview I realized we (unknowingly) utilize quite a few of the techniques in the “How to Talk So Kids Will Listen” book!

SWR seems like it will be easier for me as it’s not written as a typical self help type book. It looks to be laid out with anecdotes, sections for notes/reactions etc…more like a text book or Bible study guide! Love it already and haven’t really began reading.

Beginning Feb 9th we are meeting every other week, reading 2 chapters prior, then discussing together. Want to read and join in online? I just picked up the book today and will start reading this weekend 🙂 I’ll be posting my thoughts as I make my way through this book!

20130201-204813.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

