Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Recipe: Roasted Sweet Potato Salad May 29, 2012

Filed under: Recipes — laurab06 @ 3:11 pm

Wow, I had this at a baptism luncheon recently and loved it. So I asked for the recipe and tried my hand at making it today. Oh me oh my, I could eat the whole bowl!!!

I made only 3 potatoes (four would have been closer to 4lbs but my pan wouldn’t fit it lol), used a lot of green onions & red pepper, and used olive oil because I know Ana doesn’t have a problem with that oil. Thank goodness she’s better with pork now a days otherwise I woukd have done turkey bacon! I made a little more dressing than what the recipe calls for cause it seemed dry, but it worked out taste wise! Yuuuuuuuuuummmmmy! Plus the uncooked peppers and chopped peanuts add a delicious crunch.

If you’re wondering why my salad looks like I used white and sweet potatoes its because one of my sweet potatoes was apparently an albino. It is hard and tastes like a sweet potato, is just white ;).

So going to have another bite 😉

 

Leave a Reply

