Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Day 16 & 17: New Foods! April 5, 2012

Filed under: Elimination Diet — laurab06 @ 2:22 pm

I can’t believe I’ve made it this far with only one slip up causing us grief. Why do I have to love salami soooooo much. Not only does it contain dairy & gluten (which, just for the record, most deli meats do!) but it also is pork. Pork, for those of you who don’t know, is a very high allergen. Boo.

Ana went 12hrs with almost NO spit up on Wednesday, yup, that’s a record! And when the evening hit and she did urp it wasn’t nearly as much as usual. I’m liking this πŸ˜‰ That means, NEW FOOD!!!! YES! I’m steaming some carrots and going to town. Can’t wait! πŸ™‚

My body’s telling me to take it slow the last few days so I’ve been trying not to eat as much. I’m just not hungry either and that is unlike me. So, today was a half fasting kinda day to give my body a break. I focused on pears, LOOOOOOOTS of water.

Wednesday looked like:
B: Pear
Snack/Lunch: Pear
Snack: Pear
D: steamed zucchini & carrots; baked turkey & sweet potatoes cooked in pear juice/water.

YES, a lot of pear, but was so good, I wasn’t hungry or anything.

Today looked like:
B: Pear
S: skipped, not hungry
L: a tiny bit of turkey, more steamed veggies (last of carrots in this)
S: maybe a rice cake & pear (kinda hungry sitting here typing this!)
D: leftover turkey/sweet potatoes and zucchini

I’m very, very, very excited because since having carrots last night Ana hasn’t urped much. Yay! Not introducing a new food till Saturday now, seeing how she does with the next 24hrs after carrot “exposure”. After talking to Lisa, again, I’m adding new foods in this coming weeks, hopefully all goes well! I’m staying away from apples, pork, almonds, soy, garbonzo beans and dairy for a while. But I THINK

Satuday: broccoli
Tuesday: Avocado
Friday: Grapes
Monday: a nut, bean or seed of some sort…not sure yet
Thursday: um, maybe bean sprouts πŸ™‚
Sunday: Free range Chix, so making a soup if this is the case πŸ™‚

If all goes well I will have 6 new foods soon. Woot! Time to retrieve the children πŸ™‚ perfect timing!!!

 

Leave a Reply

