Moderate Minded Mama

Walking the line between crunchy and modern everyday

Day 10: Pear ideas! March 29, 2012

Filed under: Elimination Diet — laurab06 @ 3:17 pm

So I had an AP play date this morning. And when my crazy diet came up, cause Chrissy was wonderful and made me rice noodles and squash for lunch :), a few of the moms there had some wonderful ideas! Thanks to them I’m getting like 9lbs of pears tomorrow to try making……pear leather, dried pear snacks, pear sauce and pear syrup (reduced 100% pear juice) for sweetening and cooking πŸ™‚ Yay for amazing mom friends!!!!!!

Today’s diet was pretty similar to well, the last week πŸ™‚
Breakfast: puffed millet, rice milk & pear
Snack: rice cake
Lunch: rice noodles with steamed squash, evoo, salt and pepper. Pear
Snack: pear juice
Dinner: steamed butternut squash & turkey

I’m soooooo tempted to get more potato chips from whole foods, because a)omg they were so good and b) it was something different, with safe ingredients that Ana didn’t react too!!!! Also, found out that Whole Foods has Bison ribeyes and roasts on sale next week. Mentioned it to Anthony and I think next week I may be getting ribeye for one meal as a treat. Mainly cause I need a break from turkey!!! :). I need to get more turkey, I know Caputo’s carries small whole turkeys now. Think I’m going to get one this weekend and roast I up. I’m running out of my first bought stash! I’m thinking turkey with brown rice and sweet potatoes sweetened with pear will be on the menu this weekend πŸ™‚ I bought some Rice Dream ice cream, and I’m going to havea TINY bit this weekend too! πŸ™‚

As far as Ana, she’s been throwing up less in the last 48hrs, still frequently, but not as much. I’m not going through our entire stash of recieving blankets, burp cloths and wash cloths in one day anymore. That, is a plus! She has been hard to get to sleep though…especially at night. Last night we went through the cycle of “eat, puke or poop, scream, change, rock/bounce etc., eat” wash rinse repeat. She was up for 3.5hrs. Finally, after a warm shower, outfit change a tiny bit more screaming and nursing she passed out…wahoo! She’s been more agreeable today! Let mrs Amanda put her to sleep & snuggle her, even sat on Chrissy’s bean bag chair for a bit while mama got Lil lunch πŸ™‚ THANKFULLY, bothe girls are both asleep right now and my grandfather & Coleen are coming over in a bit. This day has been MUCH better than yesterday. Yay πŸ™‚

Looking forward to an even better tomorow πŸ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

